New things are good

So, it’s been a long time since I blogged. I think I am going to start this habit up again. The past year has been nuts. Jolene, Caolinn, and I moved from Ellwood City and Western Pennsylvania after a life-changing 8 years which saw us live in 5 different houses, serve in ministry at 2 different churches, Jolene completed her education, I went back to school, and we were blessed beyond measure with so many friends and awesome experiences that it still hurts not to be around them daily.

We arrived back in Parkersburg in August and our bank promptly backed out of the deal on our new house, so we found a rental in less than a week, I was teaching online and sleeping at my mom’s and driving back and forth to my in-laws where Jolene was staying. We found a nice place and have had a really amazing time.

I was blessed to become a member of a southern gospel quartet, which has been a dream of mine for years, and since Bill Gaither still hasn’t called, I accepted the position of lead singer with the Faith Harmony Boys (http://www.faithharmonyboys.com) and have spent a great deal of the past year travelling around West Virginia, Ohio, and Pennsylvania sing with some amazing men of God. The only thing that could make this gig better would be to sing EVERY DAY.

We found a home church in Mineral Wells Baptist Church. I have been going to churches since I was 5 years old and only twice have I been a member of a church where Jolene and I could barely sit down our first time because the members were trying to love us with Christ’s love. It was amazing. We have found a real family, and Pastor Brian Arthur could be one of the most amazing pastors I have ever had the privilege to be shephered by.

Jolene and I have been blessed even more by the arrival of our new, precious littl miracle, Meredith. Jolene had a very rough time following delivery and I am not making too big of a deal by saying that she almost died. However, she is recovered and other than us both being a little sleep deprived, we are loving Meredith and Caolinn adores her little sisiter.

We will be moving into a new house that happened to fall into our laps in 2 weeks and I cannot wait to see what God has in store. This will be our last move (God-willing) so it will be nice to have a HOME for a long time.

This year presents amazing opportunities. I begin my 5th school year of teaching with the Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School, the nation’s premiere online charter school, and will be completing my last year of my Masters program through Franciscan University of Steubenville. All of that while singing part time, and trying to be a husband, father, and active servant of God. I ask your prayers for patience, guidance, and energy beyond measure.

I promise my blogs from here on out will definitely be shorter. I hope you will be blessed by them.

~ by denniscraig on July 23, 2011.

Leave a comment